Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Vick and Jesus

1 Comment

This morning I was on the treadmill and Micheal Vick came on the television, apologizing for his actions. Honestly, I wasn’t paying much attention until he said, “I found Jesus….” What in the world?! Why is it that whenever someone gets into trouble, they turn to some deity? I mean whenever I am in despair, I listen to or read some Surahs, I will pray and listen to some uplifting songs; however, I do not call all my friends and highlight my spiritual endeavors. Do you want to know why? Because it is personal.

Celebrities often use this tactic, as if to say, “let me off the hook, now!” I mean, we are all human, just trying to make it day by day but man, I thought it was interesting this morning when I heard him say it.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

One thought on “Vick and Jesus

  1. I’m waiting for Jesus to hold a press conference and disassociate himself.

Leave a Reply

