Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Looking at the Blog From a Different Point of View

1 Comment

After reading a few blogs and getting inspired, I’ve decided to put some more time into my blog. There is this one blog: Moorish Girl,which a friend of mine told me about, made me realize that a blog entry does not need to be some deep thought out manuscript, but a mere glimpse into my life. On her blog she talks about her everyday thoughts and actions: having lunch with her sister or visiting her favorite bookstore in Portland, Oregon, this made me a little bit envious honestly but in a good way ( another question comes to mind– is there such a thing as “good envy”?). I see potential in my blog, I have a lot to say! I will do my best to enter something everyday– even a few lines…

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

One thought on “Looking at the Blog From a Different Point of View

  1. Ngalanjala,

    There is good envy. Envy in itself is just an emotion, neither good or bad. What follows is what determines whether it’s good or bad.

    Envy informs one–it is a way your soul communicates with you–it tells you that you want what your friend wants. In this case, you wanted to write a blog and your envy of your friend’s blog seems to have been the catalyst for yours.

    Ergo, good envy, a good motivator.

    The bad kind-well, that’s about taking it away from somebody so you can have it–not necessary and not nice.

    The blog is beautiful, didn’t know you were such a profound writer. Am enjoying.

    Peace,

    Warrior Angel (aka Marianna)

Leave a Reply

