Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

One Man’s Trash…

Leave a comment

I read in The Times today that this women found a painting worth over 1 million dollars, in the trash. The painting was stuck between two large garbage bags. I too had a similar experience— I found a dollar outside of the library tonight! Although my experience is not equivalent from a monetary standpoint to what the lady found, I am still ecstatic. Do you know how amazing that was? I have been in a melancholy mood lately, and that just made my day.

Now I feel a little guilty (social worker guilt alert!) writing this, what if the person who lost the dollar is really in need of it, and his/her sorrow is as great as my joy? I’ve been there: needing the last dollar in my pocket to get on the bus. I hope this is not the case.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

