Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

To all My Fellow Ipod Owners

3 Comments

I am not sure if you’ve had this experience, but have you ever felt as if your ipod gets your mood on certain days and knows exactly what you want to listen to? Today is a rainy day and I placed my ipod on random. This happens when I either do not know what I want to listen to, or when I just want to be surprised. I selected the random/ album option. The ipod selected the album “Parachutes” by Coldplay (wicked awesome cd!); I listened to that album on the MARC this morning. Now I am listening to Bob Marley, a compilation called “Natural Mystic,” which has some of his most reflective and mellow songs. “Sun Is Shining” is currently playing– one of my favs! The album also has the songs “Natural Mystic,” “War” and “Easy Skanking.” A great album for a day like this. The only thing that would make this better would be playing it in my apartment, with a good book, a bowl of butternut squash/pumpkin soup and a blanket!

P.S. Now listening to “One Drop,” another fav, I love when he says, “Now feel this drum beat,” and then you hear the drum beat. If you love Bob, you understand. Irie

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

3 thoughts on “To all My Fellow Ipod Owners

  1. Wow! What a smart Ipod you have! Especially to chose Parachutes! Sooo good! Just wanted to stop in and have a look at your great blog! I plan on visiting again!

    Enjoy your music-filled day!

  2. Oops! I hate leaving mistakes! *choose! 🙂

  3. I actually never put mine on random…so if my Ipod was developmentally challenged I wouldn’t know.

Leave a Reply

