Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Al-Rahman (The Merciful)

4 Comments

And yet I stand before you questioning my existence,
Too impatient to wait for time to unravel my destiny,
I sought the advice of sages and friends,
Instead of seeking comfort in You.

I am humbled by my own discourse,
Too confused to unravel my own thoughts,
Unable to tap into my own emotions,
I seek you now for clarity.

Allow your rays to warm my heart,
Awaken my soul once more,
For I am no longer afraid to feel.
Copyright © 2007 RNLH

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

4 thoughts on “Al-Rahman (The Merciful)

  1. i didn’t know you wrote poetry.
    i’m learning more about you already!
    thanks for bloggin!

  2. Love and connecting are truly the greatest of all gifts and nearly impossible to “expalin” or define to one who does not hear the heart sounds.
    aunt pat

  3. Thanks Aunt Pat!

  4. I love the way this piece begins… “And yet I stand…” It begins with movement, motion; so the reader has to jump right in. I like “sages and friends…”

    The second stanza bogs down a bit, the words aren’t as fluid. I could see some sort of metaphor or simile in here working better, something like “my thick fingers fumble with strands of thought.” Something like that.

    But I especially like “Allow your rays to warm my heart.” I’m a sucker for any kind of sun-related imagery.

Leave a Reply

