Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Moment of Clarity

3 Comments

What truly is peace? Right now I am writing this on the MARC, on my way to DC. I am listening to the opening sequence of Nusrat Ali Khan’s “Allah Hoo,” and I am looking out of the window and the question came to me, “Is this what peace feels like?”

It is said that everything in nature worships Allah, even the falling of the leaves is an act of worship. Could the motion of this train be an act of worship to Her, as well?

Oh, it as a beautiful day! I learning more and more to accept what is— to trust that God knows best, more than I can possible know. It feels as if the sun in shining directly on me, reminding me that His love is constant, and that the love for myself should be the same.

Salaam Por Me
My mind no longer wonders
For I have found you
You have been here, all around me
Surrounding me—full of grace
Waiting for me to recognize You.

Engulf me with your presence
Embrace me with your love
Show me the true meaning of compassion.

The evidence of you appears in greens, yellows, browns, reds
It will be there in whites, grays
It will be evident in the flowing streams, the presence of rebirth
It will be present in the new calf, the chick, and the human child.

The trees grow outstretched to You
You dance around them with the wind
Their buds sprout in obedience to You
They will open, inviting the bee to a feast
Enticing us with their aromi

Ahhhh…

I glorify your embrace.
Copyright © 2007 RNLH

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

3 thoughts on “Moment of Clarity

  1. Roxanne,

    Keep writing, you don’t need our comments, you are listening to your inner voice and heeding it. This shows throughout your blog.

    Your life is so full and rich and your way of expressing your experiences touches me in very deep places at times.

    You definitely have a way with words. I look forward to reading your first book.

    Marianna

  2. Ah, thanks Marianna! That touched me deeply.

  3. Vivid imagery, good rhythm… I hear the cadence, coming quick and sure in each line… the idea that creation is proof of the Creator is expressed well… and I like the repetition of “It will be…”

    Didn’t you mention that you were reading Whitman? I think I detect an influence.

Leave a Reply

