Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Methodical Vibrations

2 Comments


I like the sound of strings when the bow hits
The slow methodical vibrations that emerge
Puts me in a trance
Forces me under its spell
I have to stop and give in
It demands that I do

The notes stretch before me
Treble and bass entangle me
Both laugh at me
They both know that they have me

It was an easy task
I was an easy prey
I am vulnerable
I did not seek shade

Forever a slave to music
My hips rise with the tempo
Drums have been added
The beats enrapture me
Don’t save me
I am a worthy captive
Copyright © 2007 RNLH

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

2 thoughts on “Methodical Vibrations

  1. ok… so who were you listening to?
    aunt pat

  2. 🙂 I was listening to this indie singer named Mazzmuse. Beautiful voice, beautiful words, and she also plays the violin. Her link is below:

    http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendID=40947236

Leave a Reply

