Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Come to Me In the Silence of the Night

2 Comments

This is what I get for listening to Kind of Blue at 12:30 in the morning:

 

Come to me in the silence of the night
With complexities so deep
It will take forever to unravel you

Come to me in the stillness of dawn
Wake me up with your fingertips
Greet me with the morning
Pray that hundreds more will be like this

Stay with me throughout the day
We will explore life in words
Dissecting Elegies 1-10
I will brush that tear from your eye
You will try to conceal

Welcome another night with me
We will sip liquid cardamom
While exploring Duino 10-1
You will brush that tear from my cheek
I will try to conceal

Lay with me in eternity
The need to discover you will be no more
For you will have greeted me with mornings
Sipped liquid cardamom
And WE would have cried together…
Copyright © 2007 RNLH

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

2 thoughts on “Come to Me In the Silence of the Night

  1. Love that line, ‘Wake me up with your fingertips.’ Lovely!

Leave a Reply

