Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Strings Attached

Leave a comment

Inspired by Susheela Raman’s “Voodoo Chile” at two in the morning:

Strings Attached

Strum me

Pluck me until it hurts

Create a forceful melody with your fingers

Find the right key that suits us
And play it all night
Flesh against wood
Sweat dripping
Separation between man and instrument
Will be unrecognizable

Art will be continued

Discover me in crescendos
Let me be at your mercy
Play me until it hurts

The rhythm will become the true master
The music will continue without tire
It will engulf us
It will consume us

Numb to all other senses
The need for the perfect composition
Will feed our drive

Delight will be found
In between
Each clef
Each bass
And each half-note

In each stroke
The rhythm will be rediscovered
And the song will continue on…
Copyright 2007 © RNLH

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

