Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Carpe Annum!

Leave a comment

It’s my last night in Baltimore, as a resident. I am moving closer to DC, and I really do not know what to do with the feelings inside me at the moment. I am very conscious of this feeling of uncertainty. I am embarking on a new part of my life. I will be 30 next year, which in itself, doesn’t mean a lot in terms of the fear of getting old. However, I do feel the need for more permanence in my life, as I stated in an earlier post.

Additionally, it will be my last semester in grad school. I am expected to be a real adult: pay loans, getting up at the same time everyday for work, blah, blah. I will do those things, but seriously, life is complex… Before I go off on a rant, I just wanted to pause in the midst of packing and listening to music, and realize that I am entering a new year, and a new chapter in my life. Carpe Annum, I say!! Carpe Annum!


Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

