Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Encore

Leave a comment

Within me lies a poem
That explains the lack of laughter within your heart

Within me lives a story
That will suffice your deepest desire

Please read me

I dare not speak the evidence of your life
I fear the confusion it may cause
And so the pause button soothes
Your restless soul

You stutter
Your mouth houses the spirit within

I dare not tickle your side
The laughter that may escape
Will be followed by guilt and remorse

With regret I watch you die a gloomy death
While your body
Reads from a script
That you do not connect with

In the audience I sit 
Watching the authentic libretto
Within your reach
Hidden under cloaks of your past

Maybe I have been the one
Who fears the inevitable
The truth that reality brings
The spectator who wishes to change the ending
With the curtains already drawn…
Copyright © 2008 RNLH

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

