Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Getting Back To My First Love…

Leave a comment

There are a couple of things that I find myself struggling to do lately, working out consistently and reading. I miss them both dearly. I really,really miss reading– well, reading books that I want to read. I want to finish Pride and Prejudice; begin Lolita without feeling guilty about my clinical textbooks that I need to read for class. My reading list is endless. It is the end of Spring Break and I told myself that I will read one book, but here it is the end of Spring Break and I still need to catch up on my chapters for school.

I will be graduating soon and I cannot wait for the time to read again, to browse bookstores; read articles from my favorite magazines, about my favorite authors ( I did read some articles from National Geographic and The New Yorker). I want to take a writing class, learn rowing, rock climb, visit places and get better at Spanish, begin Arabic. So, I want to get back to my first love–me.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

