Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Another Rainy Day…

Leave a comment

“Got taken in. We feasted on olives from the fridge…” Those are the first two lines from Corinne Bailey Rae’s song, Another Rainy Day. I love that song– it is so genuine. When I first heard that song I wanted to believe that it was a song about Corinne and her husband when they were courting. It is so sad that he died. I usually do not get caught up on celebrities’ lives that much… well, let me say, I try not to get caught up on the lives of celebs. Anyhoo, it was a hope of mine that someone whose songs are so beautiful and pure would have something like that in reality. Maybe that’s just me being a hopeless romantic, but it would be awesome, wouldn’t it? Who’s to say that her life isn’t or wasn’t that way.

By the way, what are you doing for the summer? I dunno but here is a list of places I would want to go to if the funds will allow me:

1. Boston ( I love that place, maybe stay in Cape Cod for a little bit)

2. Chicago

3. Portland, OR ( Would finally get to visit Powell’s bookstore!)

4. London

5. India ( Although it would be crazy hot, I would love to go. It’s my dream trip)

Oh, to be a dreamer…

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

