Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Revelation

Leave a comment

Revelation

How do I harden my heart,
And remove you from my memories?

You have lived in my head for far too long
As if to challenge me
Jeering at me that you can linger
You will… linger

I search for you in crowds
And my heart skips beats
When my eyes play tricks on me
Another mistaken to be you

I see kids
Whose parents look like you and I
And I wonder about our own combination

I am angered by the sudden revelation
That maybe you are not “the one”
That if you were
You would be…here

I am often stifled by my own desperation
Stuck in the story of what was(nt)

I seek songs that would best illustrate my feelings
So complex, a huge mash up of
Lang, Chapman, Kelis, Van Hunt
Is often enmeshed with anger …and hunger

I am enraged with passion
I am torn between the bliss of denial
And the havoc of reality

It no longer suffices—hope
For if you knew me
If you really knew me
You w/couldn’t stay away…

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

