Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Living a Month Perfectly– Each Day

1 Comment

Lately, I have been in between highs and lows emotionally. I am graduating this weekend and although this is something I feel I should celebrate, I am dreading the walk across the stage. I was excited when I first opened up my gown–I have achieved a goal. However, this is the first in a long time where I feel out of control of things and it’s scary. Yes, I am thankful to have a family to go home to and friends who care about me. I do not want to trivialize my emotions either, they are real. I sat on my bed yesterday and my mind was in constant thinking mode and then I caught myself and thought, “I have to stop this incessant mental discourse!” And so I walked and on my way my family called, more information about graduation and hotel room reservations…

So, where am I going with this post? Ah, here is the answer, I read a post by my “soul blogger and she talks about “a month of living life perfectly.” I like that idea– five things that you can do to live your life in a perfect way, each day, for a month. I made my list and while making it I realized that these are the things that make me happy, the foundational things that make me centered– yeah, that’s a better word, “centered.” There are things that make me happy that are not on this list but these make me feel centered. Interestingly enough, I am not doing any of these things, outside of writing and that isn’t everyday. So, I think I am going to do this in my birth month, June and see if I can continue past that time:

Whn I have dreams of living my best life, I always see mysef running-- running strong.

Living a month perfectly–each day

1. Exercise
2. Pray/ Meditate
3. Cook and Eat Healthy
4. Sleep 7-8 hours a day
5. Write

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

One thought on “Living a Month Perfectly– Each Day

  1. Mmm, hope it goes well for you!

Leave a Reply

