Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Romancing the Stone

Leave a comment

So today in Borders I decided to buy me a hardcover, against my better judgment, because it wasn’t a hardcover that I have been eyeing all semester like The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao or Jhumpri Lahari’s new collection of short stories… no, it’s a book called Twenty Wishes. I read the insert in Borders, I wanted to read it and I bought it. So tonight I began to read it and when I looked at the back of it to see the genre and I realized that it is a Romance novel, go figure! I haven’t read a romance novel in a long time. My last recollection were the days when I use to sneak them from my aunt’s bookcase when I was around ten years old. Now I wonder what drew me to the book? Well, first the book is about a woman who is fundamentally at a turning point in her life and decides to make a wish list…ahh, yeah , I think I know what the connection is. 🙂 My friend told me that I need a little romance in my life and I think I took him up on the offer– I bought a romance novel.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

