Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

The Tie That Binds

Leave a comment

I am in New York. I am home, and there are a lot things that I am thankful for, but tonight I am most thankful for my sister. Today, (or by the date that this post will show, yesterday) she took me out for my birthday. We went and watched the Sex and the City movie (she fell asleep a couple of times,but I digress) and then she wanted to take me to a restaurant, all for my birthday. Knowing that she might be late for work if we dined in, I told her that if she allowed me to peruse Strand, she wouldn’t have to buy me dinner. I was under the assumption that I would pay for any books that I placed in my hands, however she told me at the register that she would buy my books for me as a birthday present. So, my copies of Anna Karenina, My Name is Red and The Great Gatsby were accompanied by her copy of The Vixen Diaries by Karinne Steffens.

We ran through the rain, twice and made it home. My sister had to run back out (into the pouring rain) to her job, and only had time to change. I told her that this was a time when I wished I knew how to drive ( need to check my to do list) so that she wouldn’t have to go in the rain again . I asked her to let me know when she made it to her job. She sent me a text later saying that she made it, and that she had a great time hanging out with me,”xoxo”–now, how cute is that?!

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

