Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Today Was a Good Day

Leave a comment

Today was a good day, and no, I am not singing the Ice Cube classic. It was really a good day, alhamdillah (thank God). I woke up and had a great yoga session. I cooked for my family; I am doing a lot of that, staying here for the summer. They are trying new things with my Indian spices. My mom loved, the roasted eggplants marinated with olive oil, sea salt and black pepper, that I made yesterday…

Ok, so I went on a tangent, but I love cooking! Anyways, the rest of the evening I spent time with my friends from high school. I came home and I felt completely fulfilled. This, the last day of my detox (which was practically being vegan for two weeks with organic and natural ingredients), I am content. I hope to continue this… not being completely vegan but other things especially the yoga,meditations and eating right.

It’s funny, while meditating, something that I do after my yoga sessions, I realized that I just need to let go… but it is so hard! I was sitting there and a quiet voice (it was so still and soft, I almost didn’t hear it) said, “You need to let go, but you just keep holding on.” In the moment I started to cry, because I realized why I hold on to what was—because it is comfortable. I haven’t let go completely, but I think I am closer to doing so and one day, Inshallah (God willing), I will let go—completely. I mediated on, “Let go and let God” and Inshallah, it will be. Namaste.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

