Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Continous Goodness

1 Comment

I had a great yoga session today. I realized that I am more flexible and with that I am introducing more advanced poses into my sequences. More importantly, I really feel this sense of groundedness, which is an interesting feeling. I hope to continue to grow in that direction. I am also realizing that I am just simply turning away from eating chicken and turkey. I feel as if my body is demanding more vegetables. My hope is to have a 80/20 type of consumption rule in favor of the veges, in the future. It is really interesting, I really cannot describe it. The thing is, I do not know if I would totally turn away from all forms of meat, I love me some curry and jerk chicken, every now and again, and I haven’t consumed beef or pork in close to 10 years. What I know now is that I am in no rush, I will continue to listen to my body and make a change when I have the means to do so.

I also have to be realistic: my parents home is a meat loving environment with little vegetables and fruits to go around. I am in the midst of job searching not only for the development of a professional career (although it is important) so to speak, but more in importantly to fund a better healthy lifestyle. My body, my spirit and my soul craves continuous goodness.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

One thought on “Continous Goodness

  1. hey sis, Fish, yogurt, nuts, honey, and green tea are must-have items if you eat no beef or Chicken

Leave a Reply

