Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Fasting, Obama and Me

1 Comment

Ah, yeah–one down, and 30 more to go. Today marks my first day of fasting and it went relatively good. The thing is yesterday I went for a walk and I walked a lot further that I usually do. I also ran about 3 blocks  during that time. To the readers who are mister or missus exercise buffs– yeah, I know, that type of running wasn’t much, but to me that was a lot more than my body allowed me to do for a long time. I am recovering from a pulled muscle from last November that usually takes a year to heal.  Back then, I was running 3-4 times a week and continued to do so even when I hurt myself– which was mighty stupid. So, them three blocks was an accomplished. Of course, I came back home with little muscle fatigue. Additionally, I only slept three hours last night So, today was, let me say, interesting. I was fine but I was fasting and registering people to vote at the West Indian Day Parade here in Brooklyn–walking up and down and constantly talking to people. By the end of the day I was so tired.

I truly believe that if I rested, the day would have been better. The interesting thing is I feel more spiritually connected than I have felt in a long time. It was really interesting to see how different I felt emotionally/spiritually compared to how I felt physically. However, this is the first day. 🙂 I pray that it would be made easy for me. Ameen.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

One thought on “Fasting, Obama and Me

  1. HI, I am visiting to answer your question about the Shruti box song. It is on the CD: Breath and the Chakras
    Vibration and Tonal Therapy
    Body Balancing that can be found at the healing cello dot com. The artists name is Elizabeth Byrd.

    Nice to hear you’re feeling connected.

Leave a Reply

