Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Inviting Joy

Leave a comment

I remember last year I was at that time basking in love and it showed on my face. I saw a friend of mine and she said, “You look happy” and without even thinking about what she said, I responded, “And I am scared!” Wow.

I woke up this morning feeling rejuvenated and refreshed. My parents’ house is full of clutter at the moment, due in some part to the unexpected standstill of my sister’s car on the streets of Brooklyn. She, my mom and my nephew were coming from the supermarket when the car stalled. Did I mention that it was raining, heavily? Before the call, my dad laid all his papers on the living room floor, searching for something amongst the pile. When he received the call from my sister, the papers were left there. Needless to say, the house was in chaos when my family arrived with bags and bags of groceries, papers on the ground and my family drenched from head to toe.

So, why am I “putting ma business out in the street,” as they say in the ‘hood? Ah, because with all that happening, the house being a mess, me being broke and all the other things not going the way I would like at the moment, I see the promise land. Waking up this morning, I felt great. I felt as if I was in love, I felt and still feel like I am loved. The more I acknowledged this feeling, the more I felt that fear creeping up inside me– that, “this feels too good, something bad might happen” sort of feeling. However, today, I am claiming this feeling, chile! I am ready to invite all the positive things that are coming my way.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

