Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

On a Day Like This

Leave a comment

It’s Friday. The sky is mostly overcast with the sun peeking its head through the clouds every now and again. I am so introspective I think I can see me insides. I guess that’s what you get on a day like this. I need to get out of my own head. So, I am dragging myself to see this dark comedy called Towelhead, in Manhattan and then off to my Progressive Muslim group’s iftar.

As I write this blog, I am thinking of one of my favorite bloggers who is taking some time off from writing. I guess that’s what you get when you are honest with yourself and honest with the world: knowing when it is time to just let go. I wish her the best. She’s been hinting at dealing with some emotional stuff in the last couple of posts. I know others who were and are drawn to her are thinking about her as well.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

