Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

New Cooking Blog

Leave a comment

I am so excited! If it weren’t Ramadan I would go out, buy some of the recipes and cook one of the meals, immediately! I found this awesome blog/website that has great Indian food recipes. The site is called Hooked on Heat: Simple Everyday Modern Indian Cooking. I am talking about some tantalizing recipes. The person who keeps this blog seems to be a working mom. She is so organized and plans meals for the fam’ everyday. A woman after my own heart. I want to be her when I grow up. So, after I am finished with this blog, I’ma continue with my perusing of Hooked on Heat! I came across her site after simply googling the recipe below. Blessed be!

MANGO CHICKEN WITH RED PEPPERS
Prep time: 10 min | Cooking time: 20 min | Serves: 4

2 large boneless chicken breasts, cut into bite-sized pieces
2 large mangoes, diced into cubes
1 red bell pepper, sliced
1 medium-sized onion, sliced
1-2 red chillies, finely chopped
1 tsp ginger-garlic paste
1/4 cup chicken stock/water
1/4 tsp turmeric powder
1/2 tsp red chili powder
1/2 tsp cumin powder
1/2 tsp coriander powder
2 tbsp light cooking oil
salt, to taste
fresh coriander leaves, chopped for garnish

HEAT oil in a large non-stick wok and saute chopped chillies, ginger-garlic paste and onions till lightly browned.

ADD in chicken pieces, peppers and spices, and stir-fry till chicken is cooked through. Stir in chicken stock and mango, and allow to simmer for a few minutes.

SEASON with salt, and garnish with fresh coriander leaves.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

