Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

The Lucky Ones

Leave a comment

So, I am flipping bawling after watching an episode of Cold Case. I had to change my online job hours to 12-4am, and I have been watching episodes of Cold Case and Without a Trace for about a week now. I would watch them from time to time, but now, due to circumstances, I am an avid viewer.

This episode was about two cops, both partners, who fell in love with each other. They were both men and it was 1968. One of the partners said to the other, “Not everyone finds what we have, we are the lucky ones.” The thing is rumors started to develop and one of the other officers overheard a conversation between the two partners about being together–one of them was married. In the end, the officer who overheard the conversation told one of the officers’ father, who was also a cop, about the conversation he heard. The father and the captain of that precinct conspired to kill both of the lovers, however, one of them, the married one, backed out of the relationship that night and decided not to ride with his partner. The other partner rode alone to a report of a robbery, which was really a trap. He was shot. When he was dying, the officer used the radio to tell his partner that he must never forgot that they were the lucky ones. How, friggin’, cool, is, that?!

I am a sucka for love no matter the people who are involved. This world is too hard to be neglecting people of love when they find it. I don’t even know if I will ever be one of the lucky ones who find love that is undying, the one with the chemistry, passion and tenacity that is honestly shared with someone else ( Oh, did I just say that give ques to the Universe?). I do not know. And so some fell down ma cheeks like the day I watched Broke Back Mountain, because dang it, the more and more I grow up, the more I realize how lucky two people are to find that passion and someone who truly completes them. Too many people are compromising themselves and that’s what dude said in the movie. I guess I was so ignorant of that fact: that the vast majority of people just compromising. I lived in a fantasy world for a long time. Now, I am finally woken like my girl Jem says and the view ain’t pretty. Yeah, I think it is safe to say that I am kinda jaded. So, here’s to the lucky ones!

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

