Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Moments Like These…

Leave a comment

I attempted to write posts earlier…and I erased each one. My feelings could not and cannot be articulated in a way that would be sensible to a reader. So, at random, one of the songs from Me’shell Ndegeocello’s album “Bitter” played on my itunes playlist, I also knew that the entire album represented all that I am feeling at the moment: the reminiscing, the hope, the fantasy, the anger, the pain…the healing.

I watched the Noah Arc’s movie today ( yesterday, since it’s two in the morning) and it was amazing. At the end, the words that were said were so important and necessary. I can say that without giving too much away. Let me just say this: love, true love, the one that is filled with respect and admiration, is so flipping hard to find in this world that I give my hat off to anyone who has finds it. Anyways, I came out of that movie with so much stirred up emotion which settled into the muck I described earlier.

We all have our moments.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

