Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Blah

Leave a comment

It’s snowing in New York– the first snow of the season. People seem to be really excited about it– me, I am in a state of blah. The other night I told my friend, Latoya, that I might be depressed. She disagrees.

Everyone gets in a state of funk every now and again. I think I am trapped in the “woe is me” type of funk. I haven’t been writing in my gratitude journal lately, I just collapse on my bed, at night, tired and not really knowing why I am so tired.

I am conscious that I am losing sight of the fact that I am truly blessed. It’s like watching an emotional train wreck.

I miss my laptop, my ipod and the myriad of other things that are locked away in storage. I lost my ipod two months ago and my laptop is on the fritz. Some part of my brain is telling me that maybe it is a sign to not look outward for happiness. It’s like the universe is shedding all the materials things that I am dependent on.

There is this song that Me’shell Ndegeocello has on her albom, Comfort Woman, called, “Thankful” and it so in tune with how I am feeling at the moment. I would say both her albums: Bitter and Comfort Woman express my emotions better than I can express at this moment.

I’m ready for some positive thinking…

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

