Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

With A Sense of Purpose

Leave a comment

The New Year for me began in silence. I went to a yoga studio where for three hours– from 9 to 12– I was completely silent. The entire space was silent. Those three hours found me meditating, reflecting, journaling and in between those times, people watching.

I want to improve my yoga practice and although I do not think that I want to continue it at that studio, I am thankful for the space that it provided for me that night.

Now, I am in the midst of finding a yoga space that suits me and I will be taking classes at various studios before I pay for packaged sessions. The Yoga Journal’s January issue has a list of yoga studios that is proving to be rather helpful. And because my knowledge is limited in knowing the various names and poses within the practice, the Journal’s guide helps you find a studio that might suit your personality.

I have decided to live this life with a sense of purpose. There are different things that I want to do but the foundation for me is this state of consciousness I aspire to have that in all aspects of my life. My challenge at this point is to be patient. Being compassionate throughout this process (which is ongoing and continuous) is essential.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

