Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Volver

Leave a comment

Woke up, after a night of tossing and turning, in a kind of melancholy mood. Tomorrow, the carpet will be uprooted from my bedroom floor and replaced with wooden floors and so today I have to pack all my things and place them in the kitchen and the hallway of the house–a good opportunity to get rid of excess stuff.

I have compromised with my computer that if I just stay on it for a few minutes a day, it will not shut off on me. This deal was just made this week, so let’s see how it goes.

Listening to Concha Buika right now; her music is so good for a Sunday afternoon. Her voice is like a sadder version of Lila Downs’. She is awesome. The song Volver, Volver just came on– it is exquisite and real– reflects my mood at the moment.

I just finished reading Daughter of Fortune by Isabel Allende, and she has a line where Eliza, the protagonist is trying to figure out if she is holding onto the idea of finding her lover because she is still in love or because she is prideful and that just stuck with me.

To heal from a broken heart or a broken dream is in a lot of ways coming to terms with that prideful part of yourself… the part that is surprised that the unfortunate outcome happened to you.

I am trying to figure out what was what at the moment…

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

