Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Brrr

Leave a comment

Ahh, my music: I just turned on my itunes after a long hiatus and maybe I now have to rush and finish this post before my computer shuts off ( where is the wood I need to knock on for good luck?): it’s working over time with two programs open at the same time.

Sappy loves songs are forcing their way to my ear by way of random selection…and I am resistant. I crave empowering songs.

Talk about empowering, Jane Eyre is an awesome character. I remember watching the movie when I was a teenager and falling in love with this bold and captivating character who was unlike the Victorian women often written in history: quiet and docile.

In Bronte’s book Eyre talks about the awful Winters at the institution she is forced to live in and with a weather like this present one in New York, I can imagine! It’s really cold. The Midwest is having a more difficult time with sub-zero degree temperatures and the closing of schools due to the weather. I so look forward to staying in and cuddling up to my book this weekend… and putting my room back in order after the craziness of getting new floors in my room, but that calls for another post and a time when my computer will allow it.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

