Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Adieu

Leave a comment

Hung out in Chinatown tonight. The atmosphere was a contrast to the usual hustle and bustle in the daytime. A new friend is returning to London after a stay here for four months. She and I would watch the matinées on Sundays at 42nd Street (where the price is $6–can’t beat that!). I will miss our dates and me rushing to be on time.

A group of her friends and coworkers/friends that we have in common celebrated with her in Chinatown eating some very good and very cheap Chinese food. I took a card from the proprietors before we left: I plan on going again.

As I walked the streets of Chinatown to meet the group for dinner, I couldn’t help to wonder what it was like two hundred years ago with rickshaws lining the streets instead of cars and I couldn’t help to wonder what will line the streets of Chinatown two hundred years from now.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

