Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Therapy

Leave a comment

Today I begin a yoga workshop. My work is at times, really demanding and I realize that I need some kind of outlet. I started to exercise again around two months ago and I had another  injury and so I am looking for something that is a little more introspective, yet active. I miss working out and with the constant weight gain, and broken promises of making healthier choices, I believe that I am in need of help. I need some kind of therapy and I cannot do it on my own.  I think that even with this acknowledgement I am doing better. So, with putting my pride aside (or even pushing through it) I will begin a consistant yoga practice outside of my home. And even when my gut gets in the way or someone mistakes me for being pregnant (yeah, I know), I will embrace that this is my reality…at the moment. There is,indeed, a lesson– I know it– even though I don’t have everything figured out.

So, while I wait to heal (emotionally, spiritually and physically), I will work through my pride and be not ashamed to admit that I need help. I will remind myself during the moments of self doubt that this acknowledgement is not one of weakness or seeking attention but something I must do.

The thing is, I feel like I am out of whack somehow, that I have lost my life’s rhythmic pattern and I just want to get back on course.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

