Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

The Bad Girl

Leave a comment

I finished The Bad Girl  this morning, on the train–one stop before the stop I get off for work , and it was pretty good.  Just like other books I complete, I wanted to talk about this tormented love story immediately, as well as Llosa’s style of writing, but no face connected to my desire for dialogue–they were in the middle of their own stories.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

