Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Dude, Where’s My Gym?!

Leave a comment

Week Four: Got up at 5…ok, 5:15, no 5:20 this morning, and got out of my house by 5:46. Made it to my gym even though I was wrestling with the desire to stay in bed. Walked up to the steps of my gym when I noticed a big red sign on the doors, ” we have moved to _________ street ( like 10 minutes away when you walk really fast).”  No warning, no emails, they moved the night before. The staff didn’t even know, and the personal trainers just found out the night they were moving!

Talk about flipping change. So here are a couple of things I learned about myself through this minimal ordeal: 1. I still went to the gym and exercised,2. Reflectively there were a lot of things that went wrong this morning, and although I voiced my opinions, internally I was rather calm and 3. I noticed that my shirt fitted a little differently this morning than it has in a long time.

When life gives you lemons…

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

