Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Sometimes

Leave a comment

Sometimes when the day is going fine, and you are excited just to make it through one more day, you are met with adversity in one of the least expected places—home. I live with my parents, and although I am so grateful that I have a roof over my head, and a family that cares and loves me, I would be a liar, no, not human if I did not say that sometimes they drive me up the wall. I am often reminded (and rightly so) that this is not my own space: From my own courtesy calls to let them know that I will be late I get the question of when I will be in. Now, that can fall under the category of “Things Parents Do To Show You That They Love You,” however there have been not knocking my room door before entering, and eating my organic, super-expensive food without even asking at times. So, why don’t I just get my own space, you ask? I can’t afford it! And that makes me even more frustrated when things like this happen. I have tons of loans from grad school, and with my monthly expenses (including paying my parents some money to help with the bills), I am often left in mental anguish until my annoyance settles.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

