Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Wait

Leave a comment

On this constant journey of letting go, and accepting what is, I have decided to actively meditate before I go to bed each night. Last night I tried to meditate for 5 minutes. It went well. I will try this for a couple of weeks and then increase my time. My mind has been a lot calmer, even before I made this decision to exercise my mind with meditation. I have been taking walks outside, writing, dancing (and listening to drums), doing acupuncture, and praying. The more and more I am realizing that these are the things I am supposed to do. The materials things in my life, the things that I depend on, like my music and my computer, keep slipping away. My ipod’s battery died and needs to be fixed, and my computer…well, you know the drama. The universe as it seems is telling me that now is the appropriate time for healing. I feel I am on the verge of some great truth (First line of an Alexi Murdoch Song). I am inviting answers, and more importantly, I am learning to ask the right questions.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

