Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Getting to the Root of It All

Leave a comment

It has been raining for the past three days,nonstop, this week. It is amazing how the weather can play a role in the type of mood you have. Now, I am almost certain I cannot live for a long time in a place like Seattle. I have been thinking a lot…I guess I do that a lot, but this time I have been thinking about taking over my mom’s garden in the backyard. She hasn’t been tending to it for quite some time, and I miss the earth. I feel like I want to nurture something,but also get something in return. So, I bought a gardening book at the store yesterday. You know, one of those Farmers’ Almanac gardening books. I want to go to the Farmers’ Market this weekend and find out what plants I can buy. Although I grew up growing various plants and flowers, it has been some time since that happened and that was under the supervision of my aunt… a long time ago!

Right now,  I am not sure how big this new adventure will be, or how long it will last but it is definitly worth the try.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

