Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

The Cliche of RIP

Leave a comment

Micheal Jackson died yesterday, and it still seems unreal to me. There are good things and bad things that people can say about his life,but still, in the end, it is still a life. Someone died, and honestly he made a big impact on my life, and in his own way opened up my appreciation for music to another level. The thing about this whole situation is that I have yet to do the cliche thing of posting his videos on my Facebook page or placing a “RIP Mike” on my status. It just seems odd. I told a coworker of mine today that Michael Jackson was like that  grand uncle or great-grand aunt that you had in your family who you didn’t see all the time, and often took for granted, but felt that they will always be around ,and then when they die you feel ultra bad for taking them for granted. That’s how I feel. Well, dare I say it: RIP Mike.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

