Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

The Joy of Perusing

Leave a comment

It’s 7:51pm, I am still at my job, and I need to unwind. My mind has been spinning for days now.  Yesterday was uncontrollable. Borders will be closing in 9 minutes. If it stayed open for a couple of hours more I would definitely peruse the shelves just to clear my head. It seems like I am barely staying afloat at times, here, at work.  Being the constant perfectionist I want everything to go right, and that I believe makes one mess up even more. When you allow for some type of flexibility and go along with the flow, the ride is often better…I try to remind myself of this. 

By the way: I crave new poetry like the Walcott poem I discovered– ones that light you up, ones you connect to it instantly. Yes, if Borders were open I would totally go and peruse.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

