Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Following My Heart

Leave a comment

“I am leaving on a jet plane…” And with that line from that famous song, I am off to Turkey–yeah!!! I am totally excited and right now things seem oh, so, surreal for me. I will be traveling with friends, staying in Istanbul and going to little islands close by. All with this I am thankful and praising God for this possibility. Yesterday, I wasn’t even sure if I was going, and today I am. My friend, Yuly, gave me a journal to write about my experiences there, just like she did when she visited Morocco by herself. I wept when she placed the journal, wrapped with a purple ribbon ( her favorite color) and a card, on my desk–it was so unexpected. The cover of the journal read, “Follow your heart.” In a lot of ways I felt the city calling me and for me to explain what I mean will take more time than I can give at the moment seeing that I still have to pack! All I will say is that Istanbul surrounded me in the past year– my eyes would land on the word a lot. So all praises to the Heavens, my ancestors, the Most High, for this, and may I truly follow my heart. Ameen.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

