Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Healing

Leave a comment

I perused thesilentK’s blog the other night, and came across one of her entries, which propelled me to go to Borders the day after I read it. She talked about this book called Anatomy of the Spirit: The Seven Stages of Power and Healing and highlighted  excerpts  which spoke to me directly:

“Everything in and about our lives runs off the fuel of our hearts. We will all have experiences meant to “break our hearts” – not in half but wide open. Regardless of how your heart is broken, your choice is always the same: What will you do with your pain?”

“From an energy point of view, every choice that enhances our spirits strengthens our energy field; and the stronger our energy field, the fewer our connections to negative people and experiences”

“…learn what rather than who draws power from you. Understand that the person who seems to be drawing your energy is actually only a reflection of some part of yourself. Concentrating on the person […] will not heal you. You will only be sent more and more teachers, each more intense than the previous one. Your task is to learn the lesson the teacher has for you rather than to resent the teacher.”

“Just let go. Let go of how you thought your life should be, and embrace the life that is trying to work its way into your consciousness.”

I believe that the heart plays a big part in how we feel and interact with others–not just physically but emotionally. The statement ” learn what instead of who draws power from you…” makes perfect sense. I am just on the second chapter after buying it yesterday and although this is a relatively new read, I look forward to the lessons that I will  learn from it. More importantly I hope to just implement the changes that are necessary  for me.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

