Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Do Something

Leave a comment

As I sat down with my parents yesterday, I listened as they used the tragedy in Haiti as an example of the world coming to an end. “It’s biblical…” my mom continued to say and my dad followed along with examples and quotes…and I just sat there because I realized that I prompted the conversation by saying that a lot of what has been going on in Haiti was man made.

David Brooks wrote this horrible op-ed piece on the crisis in Haiti, and I just shook my head as I read his words of judgment that were colored in black and white. Everyone has their views and the “blame game” has many players . I guess I, too, might be seeing things through a particular lens.

I pray for Haiti, I pray for my brothers, sisters, mothers, fathers and grandparents who are there. And while some sit and analyze, there are people who are in pain and who are hurting and there are people who are actually doing something about it.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

