Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Insist!

Leave a comment

Today was pretty hectic. I made sure that I took some time to go to the park close by and do three-part breathing. I learned this technique at Kripalu and I see how much it is helping me. At Kripalu I created a vision board and it’s propped up on my bookcase, which is in front of my bed and I see it all the time before I go to bed, when I leave for work and all the activities in between. The thing is, I sense the fear that is within me and the questions that are often in my mind, which are just things to prohibit me. And with things being so hectic at work, here goes another limitation or excuse for  why I am not doing what I am supposed to.  I am cautious about my fate, and the things that are intrinsic are often the hardest to overcome. Last night or this morning (I am not sure when exactly), while thinking thoughts like these, a phrase came to mind: “Insist of living your best life!”

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

