Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Muse

1 Comment

Be my muse

Let me become inspired by you

Write words of love, pain and make ups because of you

Be my muse

Let me stalk you with my words

Let me indulge in a romance

Be it ill fated or gorgeous

Be my muse

Let me think of you in the middle of the day

And write poems fattened with lust and yearning

Amuse me…

Become my muse

Words of love would engulf us

We would lie down next to each other

And I would paint words on your body with my tongue

Amuse me

Use me if you need to

I would write soliloquies of a broken heart

And love unrequited

Of passion gone awry

I would listen to sad love songs and become all the more inspired

A-muse me.

Copyright © 2010 RNLH

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

One thought on “Muse

  1. Simply beautiful! Keep up the good work- I love your writing!

Leave a Reply

