Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Sabotaging Self

Leave a comment

I just ate a ****load of Chinese food — fried rice and chicken. Today, I stayed home with a stomach that wasn’t feeling it’s best, but still I ate tons of greasy food. I feel really down about myself and about the fact that I probably have gained all the 70 lbs I lost 4 years ago and kept off for 2 1/2 years.  This makes me wonder, more often than I think is healthy at times: Why do I keep doing this to myself? I feel so uncomfortable in this skin, but yet I am not persistent and the fire that was once in me has gone…or it seems to be only a spark.

Self sabotage is worse than any kind of hurt or pain that someone else can inflict on you. What holds us back from being our best selves? Is it fear, low self esteem, disbelief in having something greater than our present circumstance, or it is…a combination of all those things and more?

Right now, my body demands care. It is in my stomach and in the shortness of breath when climbing slopes and stairs. The need to take care of myself is also reflected in mirrors and on the faces of people when they haven’t seen me in some time. Right now, in my mind, it seems to be everywhere, but alas although the message is loud and clear, each instance is being ignored…and that makes me sad and even more down, but seemingly not enough to do something about it.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

