Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

To Shed

2 Comments

Currently listening to Adele’s cover of the Dylan classic “Make You Feel My Love” and maybe this is what I am seeking to feel: that great love within, most of all, but also in people and this world, to be honest. So, although I do not expect to find all that I am looking for immediately, I’ve decided and have begin,today, a two-week detox– a diet that is gluten-free,wheat free and vegan. I’ve done this before and I am doing it again, ’cause I think my body needs it, I think I need it.
I hope to do more writing, more stretching, more water, more sleeping, as well as staying away from as much toxicity as I possibly can. I deactivated my Facebook account and haven’t figured if I will be writing on this blog everyday or not, and I think I will stay away from the television as much as possible. I find myself keeping myself up even though I am really tired at night. I will be journaling thoughts and emotions, without filter because writing fuels me.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

2 thoughts on “To Shed

  1. Bummer… I already miss you on facebook. You added so many wonderful clips/insigthts/slices of life, etc. You will be missed by many…
    Aunt pat
    patkienly@aol.com

    • Hi Aunt Pat. It’s only for a short time. However, it is really interesting not being on Facebook. I really do not miss it, only sometimes when I really want to share something. This can be a symbolic for other things in my life that I need to let go or give up — it may seem like it never was…
      Can’t wait to see ya!

Leave a Reply

