Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Sunday

Leave a comment

It’s Sunday, the beginning of my second week of detoxing. Having done this detox before, I have noticed that the last day or evening is the time when I am most tempted. This happened last night, as well, when a friend invited some friends and I over to her place for dinner. Although it wasn’t  the last week of my program, it was the end of the week and the dinner was very vegan (which was very nice of my friends to appease me), minus the Tiramisu.  My friends tempted me with the cake and I did not give in. I was successful, I think… minus the vegan/gluten-free marshmallows, I ate, that one of our friends brought for me to have for dessert…that seemed to have a lot of sugar in it.

So, today, I continue, into my second and last week in the program. In this second half, I look to not only shed physically, but to also shed some material things: clothes, magazines, mail that I did not look through, and more. The thing is, there is so much to do. Yesterday I volunteered and the day went by so fast that everything that is on my weekend “To do” list is packed in for today!  So, this part in the shedding process will be weeklong, or maybe even longer…Rome wasn’t built in a day, nor did all the stuff I aquired happen during that time.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

