Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

First Clean…then Dream

Leave a comment

I’m cleaning out my room filled with papers, and old magazines, clothes I do not wear, sample cds and other things that add to the clutter in my room… to my life.
There is something to be said about cleansing, whether a physical one like what I’m doing to my room, or what I did to my body some weeks ago. The obvious cliche is that it invites more of the goodness in…BUT it also feel damn good!

The funny thing is my parents are cleaning out the basement. They have caught the bug, too. They too are inviting the goodness in. My mom just handed me a home made card that a group of friends made for me when they surprised me with a graduation party in undergrad. The card, filled with well wishes, written by names of some people I have long forgotten ( I am not very good with names. Never forgets a face though), has a poem that reads:

“Dream Big”
–Author unknown

 
“If there were ever a time to dare,
To make a difference
To embark on something worth doing,

It is now.

Not for any grand cause, necessarily –
But for something that tugs at your hear
Something that is worth your aspiration,
Something that is your dream.

You owe it to yourself
To make your days count.

Have fun.  Dig deep. Stretch.

Dream big.

Know, though,
That things worth doing
Seldom come easym

There will be times when you want to turn around
Pack it up and call it quits

Those times tell you
That you are pushing yourself
And that you are not afraid to learn by trying.

Persist.

Because with an idea,
Determination and the right tools,
You can do great things.

Let your instincts, your intellect
And let your heart guide you.

Trust.

Believe in the incredible power
Of the human mind
Of doing something that makes a difference
Of working hard
Of laughing and hoping
Of lasting friends
Of all the things that will cross your path this year.
The start of something new
Brings the hope of something great.

Anything is possible
There is only one you
And you will pass this way but once.

Do it right.”

I am open.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

