Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

When Days Don’t Make Sense

Leave a comment

There was an episode of the Twilight Zone that I remember watching as teen, where a man, on his way to work, throws a quarter into a newspaper man’s money box and inadvertently hits a penny that stays in a certain position. For the rest of the day this man, without knowledge of what happened earlier in the day, experienced weird and unique interactions with people. I do not remember what those experiences were per se, but I do remember that they were odd — out of this world, even. The man’s experiences did not become “normal” again until he buys something else from the same newspaper man, and flips over the penny that stayed in the exact place with another coin. Why am I telling this story? I have been in an odd state of mind all day, where everythings and everything is a little…off. My emotions, my body felt out of this world. I cannot help but think about that Twilight Zone episode and wonder did I do something that catapulted my day into frenzy? And when, when will I flip that metaphorical penny back to its rightful position?

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

