Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

Sometimes Sleeping,Water and Music is All You Need to Make it All Better

Leave a comment

I came home,at around 12:40am last night and I was so ready for bed. It came to me yesterday,after writing that earlier post about feeling out of sorts, that maybe what I was feeling was fatigue and also dehydration — hello! So, I came in, drank some water, took a long warm shower and gave myself a little massage on the parts of me that ached, placed a meditation album on and drifted off to sleep. I woke up 10 hours later the next morning –this morning, feeling refreshed and a lot better.

(The current host of the local NPR station, WNYC, just started playing some Otis Redding tunes and oh, so, needed that!…and now he is playing Eva Cassidy–wow!)

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a Reply

