Ngala-Najla

I Celebrate Myself…

List Mania

Leave a comment

After coming home on Sunday, I proceeded to reflect on my weekend and realized, that I had a very social weekend –nice, but none of my weekend goals were fulfulled. So, I thought about creating a list of the ten things I MUST complete by the end of the week. For a split second, I thought this was a good idea until I remembered that there were still a lot of lists that I still needed to complete, including, “Goals for 2010 (since the year is not finished, I am thinking it is a work in progress)” list, “32 Things I’d like to do before I’m 32” list, OR, “Five things I should do in order to live the best month”…and on and on.
Like any analytical person –which I think I am — I like to plan, but sometimes it is hard for me to complete all that is needed to do. This happens often in my personal life,but hardly in my work or social, which says something about me not putting my needs first…but then seems to be the cry of at least every other women in the world.

With ALL that said, I think I am addicted to making lists. Yes, I’m a listaholic (too cheesy?). Honestly, I do not know what to do about that, but like every addiction, the first road to recovery is admitting that you have a problem.

Author: ngalanjala

I Have Learned So much from God That I can no longer Call Myself A Christian, a Hindu, a Muslim, A Buddhist, a Jew. The Truth has shared so much of Itself With me That I can no longer call myself A man, a woman, an angel, Or even pure Soul. Love has Befriended Hafiz so completely It has turned to ash And freed Me Of every concept and image My mind has ever known. ~ Hafiz ~

Leave a comment